pubblicano l‘album Live Blood nell’aprile 2024

TYGERS OF PAMighty Music è orgogliosa di annunciare la pubblicazione di un album dal vivo dei TYGERS OF PAN TANG, intitolato “Live Blood”.

Stalwarts della NWOBHM, i Tygers festeggiano attualmente otto anni di collaborazione con Mighty Music, durante i quali hanno pubblicato tre nuovi album ben accolti, il più recente dei quali, “Bloodlines”, è stato accolto con il plauso universale della critica nel 2023. La band, con il chitarrista Robb Weir al timone, insieme ai membri di lunga data Jack Meille (voce) e Craig Ellis (batteria), include le due nuove reclute per “Bloodlines”: il chitarrista Francesco Marras e il bassista Huw Holding. “Live Blood” include materiale proveniente da tutta la carriera della band, tra cui canzoni dei primi quattro album con la MCA Records e gli ultimi quattro album di materiale nuovo.

Jack Meille comments: “Recording a live album after all this time with the Tygers? I never thought I would experience it but with the Tygers Of Pan Tang I have learnt that the “impossible” is possible. “Live Blood” captures all the energy we deliver while playing our favourite songs live and raw!”.
The recording was made at The Patriot venue in Wales UK during the summer of 2023 and will arrive as a single CD and a double vinyl featuring additional tracks. The album will be preceded by the release of two singles: the live favourite “Gangland” from their legendary “Spellbound” album and the hidden gem “Keeping Me Alive” from “Ambush”.
We will leave the final word with Robb Weir: “Every time we play a show we are asked when we are going to record a new live album. Our live show adds a new dimension to the old songs and allows us to stretch out a bit on the newer numbers”. “Live Blood” will be released on LP (black vinyl) CD and digital formats on April 26th, 2024 via Mighty Music. Pre-orders are available here.

Robb Weir – guitar
Francesco Marras – guitar
Jack Meille – vocals
Huw Holding – bass
Craig Ellis – drums

Live Blood” tracklist:

Side A
Keeping Me Alive
Love Don’t Stay

Side B
Edge Of The World
Back For Good
Only The Brave

Side C
Paris By Air
Do It Good
Insanity (vinyl bonus track)
Fire On The Horizon
A New Heartbeat

Side D
Slave To Freedom (vinyl bonus track)
Suzie Smiled
Love Potion No.9
Blood Red Sky (vinyl bonus track)